2013 graduate student teaching award winners announced

Author: Shelly Goethals

The 2013 Outstanding Graduate Student Teaching Award, which is given annually by the Notre Dame Graduate School and the Notre Dame Kaneb Center for Teaching and Learning, honors graduate student instructors and teaching assistants whose teaching demonstrates excellence in the classroom or laboratory.

The awards dinner honoring the recipients took place Tuesday, April 16, in the McKenna Hall Conference Center. Chris Maziar, acting dean of the Graduate School, and Kevin Barry, director of the Kaneb Center, presented recipients with their awards following a keynote speech from Daniel Myers, vice president and associate provost for faculty affairs.

The winners in 2013 from the Department of Physics are William Bauer, Karen Ostdiek, and Allison Showalter.