Faculty promotions, service recognition, and retirements

Author: Shelly Goethals

On May 22, University of Notre Dame Provost Tom Burish announced the regular faculty who have recently earned the distinction of being promoted, awarded tenure or recognized as emerita or emeritus.  

In the Department of Physics, the following faculty were recognized:

25 Years of Service

Prof. Grant J. Mathews

To Emerita or Emeritus

Prof. Steven T. Ruggiero
Prof. Carol E. Tanner

To Associate Professor with Tenure

Prof. Maxime Brodeur
Prof. Manoel Couder
Prof. Adam Martin