Physics graduate students receive 2019 Kaneb awards

Author: Shelly Goethals

Kaneb Logo

Physics graduate students Vu Nguyen (advised by Prof. Devis Can Vural) and Taegyun Kim (advised by Prof. Adam Martin) are the recipients of 2019 Outstanding Graduate Student Teaching Awards from the Kaneb Center. 

This award was created in 1999 to recognize graduate student instructors and TAs who demonstrate commitment to exceptional teaching in lectures, seminars, labs, and across the academic profession. The Graduate School and the Kaneb Center for Teaching and Learning present the award annually to TAs that are nominated by their departments. There were fourteen awards given to TAs in the College of Science. The award consists of a certificate from the Kaneb Center and Graduate School, a letter documenting the award for the graduate student’s file, a $100 honorarium, and an invitation to a formal dinner hosted by the Kaneb Center and the Graduate School held in April.