Physics doctoral degrees awarded at graduate commencement

Author: Shelly Goethals

The Department of Physics was proud to celebrate the achievements of many doctoral degree recipients at the graduate commencement ceremony held Saturday, May 14. Graduates from August, January, and May are all recognized at the May event. We wish them each the best of luck.

August 2015

  • William Bauder (Advised by Prof. Philippe Collon and Dr. Richard Pardo)
  • Brendan Benapfl (Prof. Howard Blackstead and Prof. Paul McGinn)
  • Levente Borvak (Prof. Carol Tanner)
  • Andrew Brinkerhoff (Prof. Kevin Lannon)
  • Qian Li (Prof. Michael Wiescher)
  • James Matta (Prof. Umesh Garg)
  • Bryan Ostiek (Prof. Antonio Delgado)

January 2016

  • Wenting Lu (Prof. Philippe Collon)
  • Johanna Olson (Prof. Grant Mathews)

May 2016

  • MacKenzie Warren (Prof. Grant Mathews)