2014 Hichwa award winner selected

May 07, 2014 • Categories: News

The fourth annual Diane & Bryant Hichwa Summer Research Fellowship has been awarded to Mitch McNanna. McNanna works with Professor Mark Caprio in the area of theoretical nuclear physics.

Prof. Bryant Hichwa is a 1973 Notre Dame physics Ph.D., who was advised by Prof. Paul Chagnon in the nuclear physics research group. The Hichwa fellowship is an honor given in recognition both of promise as a researcher and scholar in physics, and for a well-conceived research program. 

View Latest News | View News Archives | Subscribe to News