2016 physics commencement celebration

Author: Shelly Goethals


On Sunday, May 15, the Department of Physics celebrated the 2016 commencement with 25 physics majors. Prof. Christopher Kolda, Chair of the Department of Physics, and Prof. Philippe Collon, Director for Undergraduate Studies, led the ceremony. We wish them each the best of luck on their future endeavors.

Bachelor of Science degrees were awarded to:

Dillon Bak, North Ridgeville, OH

Ian Broderick, Hudson, OH

Jay Carroll, Montgomery, OH

Keegan Collins, Clifton, VA

Taylor Corpuz, Fairfax, VA

Kaykay Essien, Eket, Nigeria

Patrick Fasano*, Monmouth, IL

Robert Flores, Western Springs, IL

Benjamin Guerin, Millington, NJ

Louis Hiza, Collinsville, CT

Tesia Janicki, Walkerton, IN

Steven Jepeal*, North Billerica, MA

Timothy Khouw, DeSoto, TX

Emily Kunce*, Fort Wayne, IN

Trenton Kuta, Columbus, NE

Kevin Lee, Granger, IN

James Miller*, Lombard, IL

Kyle O'Meara, Rancho Santa Fe, CA

Sara Russel*, O'Fallon, IL

Jason Saroni, Maseru, Lesotho

Ethan Sauer, South Bend, IN

Trevor Sprouse, Kokomo, IN

Joon Seok Suh, Suwanee, GA

Ashley Towne, Joing Base Mdl, MJ

Hanyi Yi, Changsha, China

*denotes Physics Honors Track students