Eskildsen named Joyce Award recipient

Author: Shelly Goethals


Prof. Morten Eskildsen is the recipient of a 2015-16 Rev. Edmund Joyce Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching. The awards, which were established in 2007, recognize annually four faculty in the College of Science for their profound influence on undergraduate students through sustained exemplary teaching. In particular, the Joyce award recognizes faculty who: create environments that stimulate significant student learning; elevate students to a new level of intellectual engagement; and foster students’ ability to express themselves effectively within the discipline.

Previous winners of the Joyce Award in our department include: Michael Wiescher, Mike Hildreth, Margaret Dobrowolska, Philippe Collon, Tony Hyder, and Mark Caprio.