Graduate Physics Students hold 5th annual fall conference

Author: Shelly Goethals


Gps Conf Winners

The Fifth Annual Conference of the Graduate Physics Society was held on Wednesday, November 30. The event includes a poster session and and oral presentations.

Oral presentations were given by these physics graduate students: Tyler Anderson, Stephen Kuhn, Chris Seymour, Luis Morales, Fatemeh Elahi, and Craig Reingold.

Ten students presented posters, and awards are given for the poster session. Award receipients were: Xu Han; James Kapaldo; and Pitambar Sapkota.

The event is sponsored by the University of Notre Dame Graduate School, JINA-CEE, APS Physics, ND Graduate Student Union, Graduate Career Services, the College of Science, and Notre Dame Physics.

2016 Poster Winners