Staff recognized with S.T.A.R. awards

Author: Shelly Goethals

Cos Star Prog

The Special Thanks and Recognition (STAR) Program was created to recognize staff members in the College of Science in four categories: beyond excellence, creativity & innovation, customer-focused mindset & positive attitude, and teamwork & collaboration. Nominations can be submitted by faculty, staff, or students across the University. Visit the web page for more information about the program.

During this award cycle, four staff members in the Department of Physics were recognized: Lori Fuson, Dave Futa, Matt Sanford, and Jerry Schurr.

If you know of an staff member who has excelled in one of the recognition categories above, you should complete the nomination form.