Physics teaching assistants receive awards

Author: Shelly Goethals


Two Department of Physics Graduate Students, Mr. Nabarun Dev and Ms. Fatemeh Elahi, have been selected as recipients of the 2015 Outstanding Graduate Student Teaching Award. The TAs were recognized for their commitment to exceptional teaching in lectures, seminars, labs, and across the academic profession. The awards are presented annually by the Graduate School and the Kaneb Center for Teaching and Learning to TAs who are nominated by their departments. Departments may only nominate up to 5% of their TAs for the honor.

Mr. Dev is advised by Prof. Colin Jessop and Ms. Elahi is advised by Prof. Christopher Kolda.