Staff

Staff serve a number of support roles for the students, faculty, and researchers in the department.

  1. Kristen Amsler

    Undergraduate Program Coordinator

    kamsler@nd.edu
    P: 574-631-2813
    225E Nieuwland Science Hall

  2. Kenneth Cecire

    QuarkNet Nationl Staff Teacher, Department of Physics & Astronomy

    kcecire@nd.edu
    P: 574-631-3343
    103A Reyniers Life Building

  3. Giacomo Cucciati

    Research Engineer, Physics

    gcucciat@nd.edu
    CERN

  4. Kelly Durrenberger

    Office Coordinator

    kdurren2@nd.edu
    P: 574-631-6387
    225C Nieuwland Science Hall

  5. Gary Edwards

    Tool & Die Maker, Department of Physics & Astronomy

    gedward1@nd.edu
    P: 574-631-9190
    115B Nieuwland Science Hall

  6. Lori Fuson

    Graduate Program Coordinator

    fuson.1@nd.edu
    P: 574-631-4086
    225D Nieuwland Science Hall, Notre Dame Physics

  7. Shelly Goethals

    Manager Department Admin, Department of Physics & Astronomy

    sgoethal@nd.edu
    P: 574-631-4001
    225B Nieuwland Science Hall

  8. Joel Griffith

    Software Specialist, Department of Physics & Astronomy

    jgriffi8@nd.edu
    225 Nieuwland Science Hall

  9. Randall Hamper

    Machine Shop Program Manager, Department of Physics & Astronomy

    rhamper@nd.edu
    P: 574-631-8188
    115A Nieuwland Science Hall

  10. Adriaan Heering

    Research Engineer, Department of Physics & Astronomy

    aheering@nd.edu
    CERN

  11. Jeffrey Holdeman

    Electronic Technician, Department of Physics & Astronomy

    jholdema@nd.edu
    P: 574-631-6324
    108A Nieuwland Science Hall

  12. Brian Huge

    Accelerator Technician, Department of Physics & Astronomy

    bhuge@nd.edu
    P: 574-634-0039
    132B Nieuwland Science Hall

  13. Brennon Koehler

    Technical Support Coordinator, Department of Physics & Astronomy

    bkoehle2@nd.edu
    P: 574-631-7792
    112 Nieuwland Science Hall

  14. Jerry Lingle

    Accelerator Technician, Department of Physics & Astronomy

    jlingle1@nd.edu
    P: 574-631-7716
    124 Nieuwland Science Hall

  15. Thomas Loughran

    Resource Program Manager, Department of Physics & Astronomy

    tloughr1@nd.edu
    Website
    P: 574-631-7057
    M: 574-309-4923
    311 Jordan Hall Of Science

  16. Nikitas Loukas

    Research Engineer, Physics

    nloukas@nd.edu
    CERN

  17. Jeffrey Marchant

    Research Technician, Department of Physics & Astronomy

    jmarchan@nd.edu
    P: 574-631-9941
    113 Reyniers Life Building

  18. Daniel Ruggiero

    Lab Sr Program Manager, Department of Physics & Astronomy

    druggier@nd.edu
    P: 574-631-9384
    116 Reyniers Life Building

  19. Matthew Sanford

    Tool & Die Maker, Department of Physics & Astronomy

    msanfor1@nd.edu
    P: 574-631-9075
    115B Nieuwland Science Hall

  20. Michael Vansickle

    Project Manager, Department of Physics & Astronomy

    mvansick@nd.edu
    225 Nieuwland Science Hall

  21. Tina Vernon

    Procurement Specialist, Department of Physics & Astronomy

    tvernon1@nd.edu
    CERN

  22. Mark Vigneault

    Technician, Department of Physics & Astronomy

    mvigneau@nd.edu
    P: 574-631-3870
    105 Reyniers Life Building

  23. Janet Weikel

    JINA/ISNAP Administrator, Department of Physics & Astronomy

    weikel.5@nd.edu
    P: 574-631-4087
    122B Nieuwland Science Hall

  24. Margaret Zakas

    QuartNet Administrator, Department of Physics & Astronomy

    mzakas@nd.edu
    P: 574-631-2789
    101 Reyniers Life Building