Faculty

  1. Tan Ahn

    Assistant Professor, Physics

  2. Ani Aprahamian

    The Frank M. Freimann Professor of Physics

  3. Badih Assaf

    Frank M. Freimann Assistant Professor of Physics

  4. Dinshaw Balsara

    Concurrent Professor, Applied Computational Mathematics & Statistics

  5. Daniel Bardayan

    Professor, Physics

  6. Timothy Beers

    Professor, Physics

  7. Maxime Brodeur

    Ortenzio Family Assistant Professor of Applied Medical and Nuclear Physics

  8. Mark Caprio

    Associate Professor, Physics

  9. Jeffrey Chilcote

    Assistant Professor, Physics

  10. Philippe Collon

    Professor, Physics

  11. Manoel Couder

    Associate Professor, Physics

  12. Jonathan Crass

    Assistant Research Professor, Physics

  13. Justin Crepp

    Associate Professor, Physics

  14. Keith Davis

    Assistant Professor of the Practice, Science Computing

  15. Richard deBoer

    Assistant Research Professor, Physics

  16. Antonio Delgado

    Professor, Physics

  17. Malgorzata Dobrowolska-Furdyna

    Professor, Physics

  18. Morten Eskildsen

    Professor, Physics

  19. Laura Fields

    Associate Professor, Physics

  20. Umesh Garg

    Professor, Physics

  21. Peter Garnavich

    Professor, Physics

  22. Joachim Goerres

    Research Professor, Physics

  23. Mike Hildreth

    Professor, Physics

  24. Chris Howk

    Professor, Physics

  25. Yi-Ting Hsu

    Assistant Professor, Physics

  26. Boldizsár Jankó

    Professor, Physics

  27. Colin Jessop

    Professor, Physics

  28. Christopher Kolda

    Professor, Physics

  29. Masaru Kuno

    Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry

  30. Kevin Lannon

    Professor, Physics

  31. Jay LaVerne

    Concurrent Professional Specialist, Physics

  32. Nicolas Lehner

    Research Professor, Physics

  33. Craig Lent

    The Frank M. Freimann Chair in Engineering (IV)

  34. Xinyu Liu

    Associate Research Professor, Physics

  35. John M. LoSecco

    Professor, Physics

  36. Khachatur Manukyan

    Assistant Research Professor, Physics

  37. Nancy Marinelli

    Research Professor, Physics

  38. Adam Martin

    Tom and Carolyn Marquez Assistant Professor of Physics

  39. Grant Mathews

    Professor, Physics

  40. Abigail Mechtenberg

    Assistant Teaching Professor, Physics

  41. Patrick O'Malley

    Assistant Research Professor, Physics

  42. Graham Peaslee

    Professor, Physics

  43. Jeffrey Peng

    Associate Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry

  44. Lara Phillips

    Assistant Research Professor, Physics

  45. Sylwia Ptasinska

    Associate Professor, Physics

  46. Daniel Robertson

    Associate Research Professor, Physics

  47. Randal Ruchti

    Professor, Physics

  48. Jonathan Sapirstein

    Professor, Physics

  49. Anna Simon

    Associate Professor, Physics

  50. Edward Stech

    Research Professor, Physics

  51. Rebecca Surman

    Professor, Physics

  52. Wanpeng Tan

    Associate Research Professor, Physics

  53. Zoltan Toroczkai

    Professor, Physics

  54. Yuhsin Tsai

    Assistant Professor, Physics

  55. Dervis Vural

    Associate Professor, Physics

  56. Mitchell Wayne

    Professor, Physics

  57. Michael Wiescher

    The Frank M. Freimann Professor of Physics

  58. William Zech

    Assistant Teaching Professor, Physics

Visiting, Guest, & Adjunct Faculty

  1. Ian Bentley

    Adjunct Associate Professor, Physics

    ibentley@nd.edu
    312 Nieuwland Science Hall

  2. Sanghoon Lee

    Visiting Professor, Physics

    slee3@nd.edu

  3. Shelly Lesher

    Guest Associate Professor, Physics

    slesher1@nd.edu

  4. Tom Loughran

    Adjunct Teaching Professor, Physics

    tloughr1@nd.edu
    Website
    P: +1 574-631-7057
    M: 574-309-4923
    311 Jordan Hall Of Science

  5. Quynh Lan Nguyen

    Adjunct Associate Professor, Physics

    lnguyen3@nd.edu
    P: +1 574-631-7047
    340D Nieuwland Science Hall

Faculty Emeriti

  1. Gerald Arnold

    Professor Emeritus, Physics

    garnold@nd.edu
    225 Nieuwland Science Hall

  2. Georg Berg

    Retired Faculty, University

    gberg@nd.edu
    P: +1 574-631-6238
    106A Nieuwland Science Hall

  3. Ikaros Bigi

    Professor Emeritus, Physics

    ibigi@nd.edu
    P: +1 574-631-7108
    333F Nieuwland Science Hall

  4. Howard Blackstead

    Professor Emeritus, Physics

    blackstd@nd.edu
    P: +1 574-631-7078
    340A Nieuwland Science Hall

  5. Bruce Bunker

    Professor Emeritus, Provost Office

    bunker@nd.edu
    P: +1 574-631-7219
    333G Nieuwland Science Hall

  6. Neal Cason

    Professor Emeritus, Physics

    ncason@nd.edu
    P: +1 574-631-6305
    409G Nieuwland Science Hall

  7. Stefan Frauendorf

    Professor Emeritus, Provost Office

    sfrauend@nd.edu
    P: +1 574-631-7538
    215 Nieuwland Science Hall

  8. Jacek Furdyna

    Professor Emeritus, Provost Office

    furdyna@nd.edu
    P: +1 574-631-6741
    309 Nieuwland Science Hall

  9. Anthony Hyder

    Professor Emeritus, Physics

    ahyder@nd.edu
    P: +1 574-631-8591
    189 Nieuwland Science Hall

  10. Walter Johnson

    Professor Emeritus, Physics

    johnson@nd.edu
    P: +1 574-631-6651
    409C Nieuwland Science Hall

  11. Gerald Jones

    Professor Emeritus, Physics

    gjones@nd.edu
    P: +1 574-631-3692
    321 Nieuwland Science Hall

  12. Jim Kaiser

    Professional Specialist Emeritus, Physics

    jkaiser@nd.edu
    P: +1 574-631-6808
    108 Nieuwland Science Hall

  13. James Kolata

    Professor Emeritus, Physics

    jkolata@nd.edu
    P: +1 574-631-7333
    217 Nieuwland Science Hall

  14. A. Eugene Livingston

    Professor Emeritus, Physics

    alivings@nd.edu
    P: +1 574-631-7554
    224 Nieuwland Science Hall

  15. William McGlinn

    Professor Emeritus, Physics

    wmcglinn@nd.edu
    P: +1 574-631-7215
    321 Nieuwland Science Hall

  16. Kathie Newman

    Professor Emerita, Provost Office

    newman@nd.edu
    P: +1 574-631-7182
    333E Nieuwland Science Hall

  17. John Poirier

    Professor Emeritus, Physics

    poirier@nd.edu
    P: +1 574-631-7588
    402C Nieuwland Science Hall

  18. Terrence Rettig

    Retired Faculty, University

    trettig@nd.edu
    P: +1 574-631-7732
    330 Nieuwland Science Hall

  19. Steven Ruggiero

    Professor Emeritus, Physics

    sruggier@nd.edu
    P: +1 574-631-7463
    333C Nieuwland Science Hall

  20. Paul Shanley

    Associate Professor Emeritus, Physics

    pshanley@nd.edu
    P: +1 574-631-5806
    402C Nieuwland Science Hall

  21. Carol Tanner

    Professor Emerita, Physics

    ctanner@nd.edu
    218 Nieuwland Science Hall